This website is scheduled to undergo routine maintenance on Saturday, 23 July from 5:00 p.m.-11:00 p.m. CDT. During this time, you may not be able to schedule, reschedule or cancel test appointments. We apologize for this inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

Pegasystems Certified Professional Programs

Pega Academy™ has created a worldwide community of thousands of Pega Certified Professionals, drawn together by their commitment to excel in their ability to optimize the value of Pega solutions.

The Professional Certification Program has been established to attest that individuals have the appropriate skills and body of knowledge to be a primary contributor for a successful Pega implementation and roll-out. Based on your interest, role or career path, you can register for one of the exams below and become a part of our growing professional community.

Please Note:

The Certified System Architect (CSA) exam for version 7.2 (PEGACSA72V1) is now available. The CSA Version 7.1 exam will be retired on December 31, 2016. You must register for and take the exam by that date. No retakes will be allowed.

The Certified Pega Business Architect (CPBA) exam for version 7.2 (PEGACPBA72V1) is now available. The CPBA Version 7.1 exam will be retired on December 31, 2016. You must register for and take the exam by that date. No retakes will be allowed.

The Certified Pega Marketing Consultant (CPMC) exam for version 7.13 (PEGACPMC71V2) is now available. Registration for the CPMC Version 7.1 exam closed on May 31, 2016.

Listing of Available Exams:

  • CCSA (Certified Customer Service System Architect) Exam
  • CDA (Certified DCO Architect) Exam
  • CLSA (Certified Lead System Architect) Exam - Part 1
  • CPBA (Certified Pega Business Architect) Exam
  • CPDC (Certified Pega Decisioning Consultant) exam
  • CPMC (Certified Pega Marketing Consultant) Exam
  • CSA (Certified System Architect) Exam
  • CSPMC (Certified Senior Pega Marketing Consultant) Exam
  • CSSA (Certified Senior System Architect) Exam
  • CUIS (Certified UI Specialist) Exam

Pegasystems Certification Certificates

Please allow up to 10 days for your certification to be available in your Pega Discovery Network (PDN) Transcript. You will receive a notification from the Pega Certification team when your certificate is available to view and download.

Please note: The email address you provide when registering in Pearson VUE is the email address where you will receive notification of the availability of your PDF certificate.

To retrieve a soft copy of your certification: In the PDN, click on your Pega Academy Username, then click the View Transcript link. Note that in order to retrieve your certificate, the email address used in your Pearson Vue account must also be in your PDN account as either your primary or alternate email address. For more information, including PDN Registration, please visit our Certification FAQs.


First-time test takers must create a Pearson VUE web account. Appointments may be made up to one business day in advance.

Exam Preparation

Your Path to Certification

Pega Academy delivers in-depth programs that are designed, developed and taught by certified experts to support increasing your skills. Please visit the Pega Academy page for more information.

Exam Retake Rule:

  • You must wait at least 3 calendar days after your first attempt to take the exam again. Third attempts must wait at least 14 calendar days after the second attempt.
  • Each exam may be taken for a total of 3 times in a 12 month period. The 12 month period starts from the date the first exam is taken. For example, if the first exam is taken on May 1, 2014, a candidate may take the same exam 2 more times before May 1, 2015.
  • You must pay the full exam fee each time you take the exam.

Please see the Pegasystems Certification Program page for additional information.

NDA Important to note:

  • Every Pegasystems exam will require you to accept the Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA).
  • You are given up to 5 minutes of your total 90 minute exam to accept this agreement.
  • If you do not accept the agreement the testing system will immediately shut off your exam.
  • Review the NDA in detail.
Last updated 2016-06-27